*Please note that only those being considered will be contacted.

Name: Simone
Age: 2 years old
Breed: Chihuahua

Hi. I am Simone (Sissi to my friends), a 2-year old chihuahua with so much love to give.

Some would say that I am a bit nervous with new people and sudden noises but if you give me a chance, I will quickly warm up to my new environment. My foster mom says that I am so worth it! I am playful once I get comfortable and am known to be great at playing fetch. I love my stuffed toys!

I love to follow my people every where they go during the day, but am crated when they need to go out and at night. I quickly settle in, surrounded by my toys and sleep through the night. I will give you the warmest ‘hello’ when you let me out in the morning. House training is not easy for me but I am doing better with frequent visits to the backyard. It would therefore be preferable that my forever family has a backyard with easy access so that I can continue with my training.

I have recently learned how to walk on leash. What was originally a scary adventure for me has become one of my favourite things to do. I now walk with confidence. I get so excited when they put my harness on! World, here I come! I get along very well with my two foster sisters (small breed dogs) and love our play sessions. I have also learned to share my humans with them.

Have I mentioned that I love my people?! I miss them so much when they are out of my sight; I would therefore need a home where I am no left alone for a long time. And be prepared for a very warm welcome when you return. I can be a bit dramatic. I am not a barker; I can let out a few howls when I get excited. It is apparently quite entertaining. I hope to find my forever home very soon.

Simone is spayed and up to date on vaccinations.

Dogs: Yes
Cats: ?
Kids: 12 +

Adoption fee: 650$

APPLY