*Please note that only those being considered will be contacted.

Name: Emmett
Age: 4 years
Breed: Boxer/Rottweiler Mix

Dogs: Yes
Cats: Not Sure
Kids: 15+ years
Housing type: Single or attached housing where some barking is ok.
Yard: Fenced-in preferred but not required; space to run.

Hi there, I’m Emmett! Some of you may remember me, but I wanted to reintroduce myself I’m a neutered, 4-yr-old Boxer/Rotti mix. I weigh about 75lbs. I’m not just a big bundle of love, I’m also a quick learner with a lot of tricks up my sleeve. I walk perfectly on leash and always keep an eye on my handler. I know to sit or lie down when they stop walking, and sometimes I even show off some of my other tricks.

I have great recall, but I do get distracted by the smells and sights of nature. I love watching birds, but I’m working on not getting too carried away. I’m also working on my fitness! I’m learning to balance myself and improve my self-awareness during exercises. This helps me with my coordination and keeps me strong for my adventures. I love doggy parkour and agility! I love to play! I enjoy interactive games like tug, hide n seek, and doggy soccer. I’m also getting really good at fetch. When I play independently, I love to chase my Jolly Egg. I’m great at following my nose and I love when my foster people hide a snack or interesting smell for me to find.

I love to snuggle with my foster people whenever possible. I like to lean on them for support and in the hopes they give me a good back scratch. I’m doing really well with my cooperative care too! Nail trims, ear checks, vet care are easy peazy for me. I love when I get brushed too!

I’m housetrained and I really enjoy the company of all people. I’m unsure about smaller kids as they can be unpredictable and make me anxious, so older kids or teenagers would be fun for me. I enjoy the company of certain doggy friends of mine, but sometimes I get too excited and need a moment to calm down.

I haven’t been tested with cats or small animals yet. I’m crate trained and I see my crate as my safe space, especially when I’m left alone. After a hard day’s work, I prefer to bring my dinner, bones, or toys to my safe space or “house” to chill out.

My foster people say I don’t have any health concerns. Sometimes I get a sore tummy from eating chicken, and I may get itchy from certain grains such as wheat. I’m doing really well on a fish-based diet right now!

I would really love to have a forever family of my own to snuggle with soon. It would be best if they asked me to do fun things with them and have large breed experience! I can’t wait to meet you!

Emmett is neutered and up to date on all core vaccinations.

Adoption fee: $650

APPLY