Name: Maddie
Age: 8 months
Breed: Labrador Retriever

Hi! My name is Maddie. I am an 8 month-old lab. I am a HUGE ball of energy!

I am crate trained and almost house trained. I do have some mild separation anxiety. My foster mom has been helping me with this by giving me long walks, toys, stimulation games (Kong and a lick mat), and classical music to prepare me for the crate. I do not like to be in my crate while someone else is home. At night time to help with my separation anxiety, my foster mom puts my crate beside her bed, and this keeps me calm. I am not reactive towards people or dogs. I love to play with other dogs and humans. I am a puppy, so I can be a little mouthy when playing. I am a very energetic puppy. Even after 3 hours of walking and a lot of mental stimulation, I am still a complete ball of goofy energy! For this reason, I think I would do great in a home with another dog to tire me out. My senior foster brother would agree.

Beware! I want to play and I want to play with everything. I love to explore, and I will find anything to play with. My furever family will need to keep all of their things away. My foster mom also calls me a ninja as I have figured out how to open doors and open my crate. I am a very determined and fast learner, though. I was taught acceptable leash manners in a day and a half, and I have learned how to sit and lay down. I am currently in the process of learning the “leave it” and “wait” commands. These ones have been a bigger challenge, but I will get there in no time.

Maddie is up to date on vaccinations and is spayed.

Dogs: Yes
Cats: ?
Kids: 10 +

Adoption fee: $750