Name: Brownie
Age: 4 years approx.
Breed: Poodle

Hi I’m Brownie. I’m fully housetrained on a schedule and fully crate trained. All my foster mom has to do is snap her fingers, say “crate”, show me the treat in her hand and I run into my crate! I only bark when I see people out the window or hear someone coming up to the front door.

I have allergies and to control them I eat a special hydrolyzed salmon diet, I take Vanectyl-p pills daily, a cytopoint injection monthly and weekly medicated baths.

I LOVE to play with the children in my foster family. I enjoy being in the backyard, playing chase and fetch with them. I leap in the air like a goat when I’m really having fun! I am very gentle with the kids and I like it when they pick me up and cuddle me. When I’m on a walk, I like to pick up items with my mouth that I really should not and can get defensive when my foster mom (or the kids) try to take it away from me. I once found a dead bird and was in my glory! A spray bottle will do the trick though. When I go for a walk, it is better if I have a chest harness, otherwise I pull a lot. I do bark at some passing dogs.

I have a foster brother who is much senior to me and I try to play with him but he can’t be bothered with me, but I do get to cuddle with him on the couch. I am a friendly, cuddly, affectionate lap-dog and will be at your feet all day if you let me. If you’re on the couch, I’m at your side. My recall is a work in progress. I do sit, stay, shake paw and down.

Brownie is neutered and up to date on vaccinations.

Dogs: Yes
Cats: ?
Kids: 8+

Adoption fee: $550