Name: Portland
Age: 3 years old
Breed: Mixed breed

Hi. I’m Portland. I came all the way from Texas way back in April.

I’ve been with my foster family for a few months and now I’m ready to find my forever family. When I first arrived I was scared of everything! I wouldn’t even come out of my crate! I was very nervous and lots of things made me scared. But I have gotten so much braver! I love to play and snuggle and I LOVE treats. I’m still kind of nervous in new situations and take some time to warm up to new people and dogs but I’m working on it.

I’m good on my leash – I LOVE walks. I also love to run. I am very fast! A house with a fenced yard would be best for me so I can explore and run without getting too far. My foster mom always says I am such a good girl. I am perfectly housetrained. I never ever have accidents in the house. And I am not destructive. When I’m home alone I just like to sleep. I’m super quiet. I only bark if someone comes to the door – to let everyone know there is a visitor.

My favourite thing about Canada has been my furry foster sister. I adore her. She shows me what is safe and fun to do. I like to follow her everywhere. I would love a brave, confident furry friend in my new home to help me be brave and confident too. My foster family also has a big cat. I really like him. I try to play with him all the time but he ignores me. Doesn’t he know I just want to be his friend?

I’m a quirky girl, but I have so much love to give. My foster family says they are going to miss me terribly and think I’ll make a new family very happy. I’m so ready to find one!

Dogs: yes
Cats: ?
Kids: 12+

Adoption Fee $650