Name: Oslo
Age: 2.5 years
Breed: Doberman

Hi! My name is Oslo, I am a male 2.5-year-old Doberman pup. I came all the way from Qatar and I am ready to find my furever home! I am a very sweet, affectionate boy, and I cannot get enough cuddles and pets. I am fully house and crate trained. I love food and treats! I’m currently on a raw diet due to sensitive stomach and no longer have any tummy complaints. I know sit, down, place, heel, come and I also know how to use a treadmill (which will come in handy in the winter). I’m also e-collar trained so my recall is fantastic. I will do anything for treats and affection!

I like to snooze during the day near my people, but love my long walks twice a day and need a backyard where I can run and play with my ball. We can even play fetch if you like. I am very interested in squirrels, and cats, so probably better safe than sorry, no cats for me in my forever home.

I am very quiet and rarely bark! I will need humans who can set boundaries to make me feel secure. Even though I am a Doberman, there is no guard dog in me. When it comes to people, friend, or foe, they are guaranteed a warm welcome from me.

I’ve enjoyed spending time with my foster family pack and have learned to play with other dogs.

I’m currently living with dogs but would do best in a home alone, or with a strong dog partner that can teach me to be calm, but also handle my boisterous play and keep up with me.

I can get quite anxious when there are dogs barking at me and do sometimes still get a bit overwhelmed.

I will need an experienced dog owner who is active – I am after all, a working breed.

Oslo is up to date on vaccinations and is neutered.

Dogs: Yes
Cats: No
Kids: Yes (older)

Adoption fee: $750