*Please note that only those being considered will be contacted.

Name: Daisy
Age: 12 years old (approx.)
Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Hi, my name is Daisy. I am a senior at 12 yrs old but you wouldn’t know it.

I am SO EXCITED to see other dogs when I’m out for my walk but, I do sometimes growl at them. So, a slow introduction to them is important. I also pull a lot at the start of my walk but I can’t help it I just want to see everything! I’m only about 10 lbs so I can be controlled easily.

Did I tell you that I love toys? I like to grab them and shake them like crazy and growl and show them who is the boss.

I am fully house-trained, but I get a bit anxious if there’s a lot of traffic in and out of the house. Unfortunately, I don’t control my bladder very well in those situations. So, if you are doing work outside in the yard, please bring me with you or put me in my crate where I feel secure. I will bark a few times at first, but if you tell me to be quiet, I get the message and settle quickly.

I love being around my foster mom. I follow her around everywhere and always want to know where she is. I’d really prefer a home with older teens or no kids. I do like cuddles and pets from kids, but I find that they just can’t resist picking me up and that makes me cranky.

My commands are a work in progress. I know the French word “assis” for sit and I am learning new ones such as “crate”.

I really love to cuddle, either beside you on the couch or on your lap. Do you need a cuddle buddy and think you could be my furever home?

Daisy is up to date on vaccines and spayed.

Kids: Yes
Cats: ?
Dogs: 16+

Adoption fee: $400