Name: Winnie
Age: 6 Years
Breed: Barbados Potcake

Hi there I am Winnie!

I’m around 6 years old and from Barbados. I had a rough start in life living in the streets and I am now looking for my furever home in Canada!

I’m a super cuddly girl who loves people, food and snuggling. I’ll follow my foster mom to every room she’s in and love sleeping either in the bed or in the crate/playpen.

I’m becoming more confident at my foster home and am starting to play with the other dogs in the house. I can be a little bossy and although I am usually very quiet, I will bark to get other dogs playing with me.

I love going for walks and car rides! I’m small so you need to remember to walk slower. Everything is new so I love to stop and smell often.

I’m still working on my potty training but since I love food this helps and it’s coming along but I still have the odd accident especially first thing in the morning. I will need someone who’s home more often to help watch for when I need to go outside. Now that it’s getting warmer I don’t mind being in the backyard. I don’t like cold weather and need a coat to stay warm.

I like other dogs, and cats who are dog savvy, so I don’t need to be the only animal in the house. Just remember that I’m smaller when they play. My foster Mom says I am pretty perfect, quiet, smart, very loving, and I love people, kids, dogs and cats! I would be a grateful and loving companion to any family!

Winnie is up to date on all vaccinations and will be adopted out on a spay contract.

Dogs: Yes
Cats: Yes
Kids: Over 13

Adoption fee: $600