Name: Marcel
Age: 12 years
Breed: French Bulldog

Hi I’m Marcel!

The first thing you should know about me is that I’m a loveable old guy who just wants someone to spend my golden years with.

I love going for short walks.

Soft squeaky toys are the best ever. Certain squeaky balls make me go really crazy! Like crazy obsessed!!!

Oh and I love car rides!!!

I came into care with breath I was told that could stop traffic. I had a lot of work done on my mouth (I only have 3 teeth left now!) and it smells amazing and my mouth is much healthier.

I get along with my foster brother and sister, but I don’t like to share my favourite toys with them. I also don’t like them when they hang around me while I eat (I sometimes growl at them to tell them to back off). Even though I get along with them, it might be better for me to be the only dog, but if not only one, then one who is older just like me. I’m twelve and I want all the attention.

I need a slow introduction to other dogs, if not I become defensive and start to bark and growl.

I like to be around you when you’re home. I like to sleep and cuddle with you when you go to bed (I snore). I’ve been doing this forever.

I’m house trained. I can sleep all night without going to the bathroom.

I bark when someone is at the door, when I see other dogs on my walk and even when you leave the house. So a detached home might be best for me.

Do you think we could be good companions for each other?

Marcel is fully vetted and Neutered.

Dogs: Some
Cats: ?
Kids: 15+

Adoption fee: $300