Name: Googly
Age: 5 years
Breed: Chihuahua

Hi. My name is Googly and I am a five year old Chihuahua. I was found wandering the streets and, given the cold weather and my small size, I am very grateful to be in a warm foster home!

If you are looking for a 2nd shadow, I am your boy! I love following my humans everywhere! What I love even more is to cuddle and nap close to my humans. I can also be found under the covers when the opportunity presents itself. Because I love my humans so much, I can be very protective of them. I just need to be calmly reminded that I need to share attention with everyone.

I do well with men, women and older children, but toddlers and very young children are a bit too much for me. I am careful at first when meeting new people but quickly warm up.

I get along with other dogs after a proper introduction. I have 2 two small breed dogs in my foster family and I enjoy playing and napping with them. I have not been introduced to cats yet.

I am house trained and do my business in the backyard. I enjoy walks and have been told that I walk very well on leash.
I am not a fan of crates. Since I am not destructive and can be left alone for a few hours, I have full access to the house when my humans go out. I do miss them a lot when they are away (or outside, or in the shower…) and will make little whiny sounds until I calm down. I only bark when someone is at the door so I can be your personal alarm system.

Dogs – yes
Cats – ?
Kids – 13+

I am neutered, up to date on vaccinations and am recovering very well from a recent dental.

Adoption fee: $450