*Please note that only those being considered will be contacted.

Name: Ovo
Age: 2 Years
Breed: Shepherd mix

My name is Ovo and I travelled all the way from Lebanon to start a new life in Canada.

Since my past is unknown a calm and quiet home with slow introductions and supervision would be best to help me transition. But don’t you worry, I warm up to people in no time .As you can see from my model poses, I have beautiful hair that might need some additional attention but I love brushing and can tolerate nail trims too.

I’m very happy go lucky but don’t quite understand toys yet. I’ll play with them briefly and then lose interest. I’d rather play with you or another dog. But that means I also like to chew on you too. We’re working on this with redirection to toys. And I don’t always take cues when the other dogs have had enough. I don’t do well with puppies since they’re too much energy and in my face.

A detached house with a fully fenced yard and quiet relaxed lifestyle would be the best option for me. Though I absolutely love to sit at the fence and bark at everyone that passes, my foster mom says it’s not allowed and we’re working on the “quiet” command. Due to my loud bark, a detached home is needed.

I will sleep in my crate quietly overnight and if I need to be alone during the day, but normally need to be coaxed in with treats. I don’t fully understand the concept of dog beds and couches so I don’t go on them. I’m also fully house trained. Walk well on leash and know sit, come, paw, and down is a work in progress. Cars I’m hesitant to get into. But once in, I’m fine.

Because I’m a fast learner, my foster mom thinks I’d do great with having a job. We just haven’t found the right one yet.

I’m ready to live the good life. Will you be the one to live it with me?

Dogs: yes
Cats: no
Kids: 12+

Ovo is fully vetted and Spayed.

Adoption fee: $550

Apply: otowndogrescue.com/adoptions/adoption-application/