*Please note that only those being considered will be contacted.

Name: Midnight
Age: 9 years old
Breed: German Shepherd/Doberman Mix
Full bio:
Hello ! My name is Midnight, or Middy for short. I am a nine year old German Shepherd/Doberman mix that came to the rescue through no fault of my own. I developed cancer and my treatments were very difficult for my previous family.
I have been with my foster mom for six months. In that time I have been operated on by the great vets and staff at Alta Vista and they have removed all the awful cancer. I am almost fully recovered and they said I am in remission with the chances being really low it will ever come back. Yay! There is still a small spot to heal on my hip and my back is still growing its fur so I wear a jacket when I go outside.
I love all people, and I like cats. I live with my 14 year old foster cat brother now and I like to groom him a little. He likes me too!
I have a big dobie personality and want lots of attention. I am only 70lbs but my voice makes me sound like I am a much bigger dog. I only use my big girl bark outside unless there is someone at the door. Even then I stop pretty quickly. I do have a house voice that usually sounds like a grumbly sigh when I lie down to sleep or if I am frustrated with foster momma because we haven’t gone for a walk yet.
I love to go on walks and finding all the friendly neighbours with treats in my neighbourhood. I also love, love, love to walk in the woods and ride in the car. When we get to my favourite forest places to go for a walk I squeal at the top of my lungs so everyone knows I have arrived. Basically anywhere my human is, that’s where I want to be. I also love sleeping on the sofa or on the human bed. I have my own bed and use it sometimes too.
My foster mom works from home so the most I have been left alone is 6 hours in the past six months, but usually only three or four hours at a time. I do an awesome dance and squeal when she comes home. Foster momma says it’s always best to give me a good walk before she goes out. That way I am more relaxed while she is gone. I do have some anxiety so no crates for me. Also, I am afraid of all other doggies. When I see them I get very screechy and vocal. Its sounds much worse that it is but foster momma and I are working on that with a special collar and lots of practice. No dog parks or play dates with other pups please. For my new home foster momma says I need a retirement home in the country. Hopefully one where my new family is home all or most of the time. Maybe you will have a cat as well so I can have a buddy. We hope that you will have some land where I can go on off leash walks and won’t have to worry about seeing any other doggies.I also require a home that has experience with powerful breeds.
I know that’s a lot to ask but I am worth it! Will you be my unicorn family ? Love, Middy
Adoption fee: $300.00
Application: https://otowndogrescue.com/adoptions/adoption-application