Please note that only those being considered will be contacted.
Name: Gerry
Age: 9 months old
Breed: Barbados Potcake
Hi, my name is Gerry. I am an energetic 9 month old Potcake from Barbados. I love to cuddle on the couch and to go for walks. Things are still a little scary for me but my foster family says I am adjusting very well. I walk well on leash, but I do need a bit of training not to pull. Fortunately, at only 20 pounds I am easy to handle. I love all the smells outside and I just want to keep walking and exploring my new world. I could make an awesome jogging partner! I am house trained except for a couple of nervous accidents I had an my very first day. I would do well with a younger larger energetic dog to play with me and help tire me out! No small dogs for me please, as I do tend to try to dominate smaller animals. I have not been cat tested. I have loved being with my 7 month old lab foster sister. I could also do very well as an only dog in an active family. I am a bit hesitant to go into my crate but once in, I sleep through the night. I also settle in there during the day for nap time. I eat well and I love my beef liver treats. My foster family says I still have some training to do, but I am getting the hang of sitting for treats. I like to chew, so having a few good bones is a very good idea. If you are looking for a dog to keep you active or to play with your larger active dog I would be a good match. Apply for me today ! Love, Gerry
Adoption fee: $600.00