Please note that only those being considered will be contacted.
Name: Amos
Age: 11 months old
Breed: Blue Heeler/Border Collie Mix
Hi my name is Amos ! I am an active and smart 11 month old pup with moderate-high level of anxiety. I have been in care for 12 weeks now, and I have made some very good progress. When I first came into care, my foster parents could barely touch me but now, in quiet times, I like to be patted, and I even like belly rubs!
I am comfortable with most dogs and I prefer other male dogs. My furever home will absolutely need to have at least one other, calm, well adjusted dog, with enough energy to run and play a lot every day. Due to my breeds, I need quite a bit of exercise, but at this point, dog parks, and even long walks on leash are difficult for me because of my anxiety. A fenced yard is absolutely needed. My recall can also not be trusted due to anxiety. With my foster brothers around, I go through doorways with barely any hesitation now to follow them for play time in the back yard or in the truck for car rides. I meet strangers on walks without flinching. I was on medication for my anxiety but I was able to be weaned off completely and I am still doing amazing! I will need a patient, calm, consistent adopter, who is willing to continue with my training and engage a trainer, if necessary. I have many likes… food, car rides, couch time, playing with other dogs and TOYS TOYS TOYS!!! I dislike, loud noises, fast movements, and doorways. I am crate trained, and house trained. Although I do have high anxiety, I am the sweetest dog and I have never shown aggression towards anyone. I will need a special family, but I am a really great dog that will make someone very happy. Could that be you ? Love, Amos
Adoption fee: $600.00